SEAL Forum Index SEAL
The SEAL Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

can't use funcions with allegro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SEAL Forum Index -> Programming Related
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lakamas



Joined: 02 Jun 2002
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 3:34 am    Post subject: can't use funcions with allegro Reply with quote

i now start using allegro and i have a problem with funcions.when i put funcions in my programs the compiler tells me that before using it i must declare it but i have already done that .if anyone is able to help me i can send him the source code to see if there are any errors there or if the compiler has a problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
tobbe_sn



Joined: 01 Dec 2001
Posts: 97
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you include "seal.h"? (because it is a Seal app, isn't it?) You shouldn't declare the allegro functions yourself.

Please post some of your code. It would help a lot...
_________________
Tobias Johansson
tobbe_snodd@hotmail.com

"Killers are quiet..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Darragh McNally



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 196
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it's a Seal app , you can send it over to me and i'll take a look at it.
My e-mail address is darragh_mc_nally@hotmail.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
orudge
Administrator


Joined: 07 Oct 2001
Posts: 1332
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Post the appropriate code snippet here, and the error log. Also, make sure you have #included <seal.h> and <allegro.h>.
_________________
Owen Rudge
http://www.owenrudge.net/

Currently Playing (last time I was online, anyway):
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Iamryan2002



Joined: 09 Apr 2002
Posts: 525
Location: San Diego, California United States

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont see <allegro.h> in any apps?
_________________
HybridOS: Maintainer.

E-Mail: DigitalBliss2003@cs.com
MSN: digitalbliss2003@hotmail.com
AIM: DigitalBliss2003

Questions? Contact Me!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
lukas139



Joined: 29 Mar 2002
Posts: 293
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its because its included in seal.h (i think )
_________________
Lukas Lipka
My Home
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
orudge
Administrator


Joined: 07 Oct 2001
Posts: 1332
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesn't make much difference if you include it from the main .c file(s) or not, as long as you include seal.h.
_________________
Owen Rudge
http://www.owenrudge.net/

Currently Playing (last time I was online, anyway):
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
lukas139



Joined: 29 Mar 2002
Posts: 293
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2002 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

But why write a line of code for nothing? Just a waste of time
_________________
Lukas Lipka
My Home
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
lakamas



Joined: 02 Jun 2002
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you all who reply to my question.
i try the all that you post but the problem is not fixed yet .
i can't post the source code here because it is big but if anyone still wants to help plz send me an e-mail to lakamas@hotmail.com or a icq message to 82025741 and i will send you the source code to see what the problem is.

thank you anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Darragh McNally



Joined: 03 Apr 2002
Posts: 196
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I've looked at your code and your problem is that it's DOS code not Seal code
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Iamryan2002



Joined: 09 Apr 2002
Posts: 525
Location: San Diego, California United States

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2002 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you have allegro 4.0.1 set up...?

When I went to compile allegro, I would get declaration problems
_________________
HybridOS: Maintainer.

E-Mail: DigitalBliss2003@cs.com
MSN: digitalbliss2003@hotmail.com
AIM: DigitalBliss2003

Questions? Contact Me!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SEAL Forum Index -> Programming Related All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group